Tarheeltalker

The World’s Greatest Magazine Cover

I don’t at the present time subscribe to a lot of magazines, but in the course of a  week, I see a lot of magazine covers for various reasons. I believe that I can  safely say that I have seen the greatest cover ever. It has the potential to be topped but for now it is numero uno. the most recent issue of O, The Oprah Magazine had on its cover, The Oprah, who is always on the cover(seems a bit redundant, but whatever) and Michelle Obama. See, I told you it was great. The cover promoted the first White House interview with Ms Obama since the takeover, I mean election.

This partially answers a question I asked in a  previous post about the next White House celebrity sighting. But, in reality, The Oprah is probably a bit more than just a celebrity. How about an uber celebrity. We could use that term for those who by virtue of wealth, power and   name recognition are at the pinnacle of celebritydom. I know that Brad Pitt and George Clooney could very well be in that category, but let’s  not get hasty. I think ascent to uber land should take time. Give those two  guys a bit more  seasoning and they will get there, I am certain.

Come to think of it, perhaps algore is a worthy candidate. He has an Oscar, an Emmy and has been called a prophet by some. Have to give that some thought.

March 9, 2009 - Posted by | Media | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Oprah the uber celebrity? I suspect you are very likely correct. And when Clooney and Pitt join her, we will be just one horseman short of the apocolypse.

    Comment by Ram Venkatararam | March 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. scary to wonder who the fourth horseman might be, is it not?

    Comment by tarheeltalker | March 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. Who does Obama have living in the guest house?

    Comment by goodtimepolitics | March 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

