Tarheeltalker

How long you been married ?

I’ve been asked that question a number of times and depending on the queestioner or my mood , the answer can vary . It might well be the actual number of years, ( pleased to say 35 and counting ) or it might be all my life or forever or some  such goofball response . Suffice to say, it has been a wonderfully unique experience . I entered marriage woefully ignorant of much that I needed to know to be a good husband . Thank in  large measure to my longsuffering wife , I have actually made significant progress on the way to being a Biblically functioning husband . Would that I had some pithy advice worthy of passing along tp those that are not as far on the path as I . The Scriptures have much to teach us in this regard so  were I to give advice , that is where I would start. Be in the word regularly, individually and maybe even together . On a less significant note ( but also Biblical, I think )  laugh often , at yourself, together ; whatever . It doeth good ;like a medicine says the Proverbs  . Besides, it is easier than frowning

October 3, 2008 - Posted by | Family | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Marriage-I wouldn’t take anything for it. What’s so neat is after all our years of married life, we still communicate well, sometimes finishing each other’s sentences, or even by eye contact.. It’s so good to be soul mates! ‘

    Comment by Laura | July 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

