Tarheeltalker

All of a sudden it has Hit Me

On  July 16 I wrote about the low cholesterol diet that my wife was given . And as events have proven my bemoaning of her diet and its limited food choices have scored a direct hit . Results of my physical this week indicated a 10 % increase in my cholesterol since last year’s physical . So we now can share her dietary choices . Pardon my waving goodbye to my potato chips , french fries, pizza , sausage , bacon etc. Of course, an increase in cholesterol has to be accompanied by a bit of a weight increase . I have been mandated to lose 2 pounds in the next month .  I know, I know that isnt so bad and lots of folks get more strict demands from their physician . Perhaps what is hitting me so hard is that for years I have paid scant attention to my weight and my physicals have shown good cholesterol levels . But, as my physician pointed , you are getting older-  who knew ? Know any good woe is me songs ?

September 12, 2008 - Posted by | Health | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I hear you. I’ve dropped a boatload of weight myself. My doc wanted to put me on meds, but I knew what the problem was and opted to fix me first. 🙂

    Comment by Joe Average | September 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

