Tarheeltalker

An Asinine Comment

I was all prepared to talk about college football since my beloved Tar  Heels begin their season tonight . But events have dictated otherwise . Many of you have doubtless heard of filmmaker  and all around  whatever Michael Moore. Needless to say , Mr Moore and I have very little , if any, common ground  on any issue . I only mention him for this reason . As you know hurricane Gustav is bearing down on the New Orleans area and those folks very much need our prayers . However , Mr Moore is joining a growing chorus of his ilk in almost hoping that New Orleans is hit during the Republican Convention . He has chosen to take his antipathy for all things Republican to new depths . Gustav hitting New Orleans now is  “Proof that there is a God in heaven ” . I really dont care if he is  kidding and I care not a whit about the context of his remarks . He is wrong on more levels  than I can count and it really frosts me that he would make such a comment . I await the time when his statement is  condemned by his fellow Democrats but I seriously doubt it will happen . How about it Jim Wallis ?

August 30, 2008 - Posted by | Politics | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

